grand-tonic-hotel-marseille-chambre2grand-tonic-hotel-marseille-chambre7grand-tonic-hotel-marseille-chambre12
Grand Tonic Hôtel Marseille
From

Special Offers
Discover our hotel
Scroll down to read text

Grand Tonic Hôtel Marseille

At the heart of the city of Marseilles, in the Vieux Port, Grand Tonic Hotel Marseilles welcomes you into a bright, open space of contemporary design; 56 rooms, 16 with views over the port, a bar, two naturally lit conference rooms, and Restaurant LMB situated right on the Vieux Port itself.

The choices of décor in the Grand Tonic Hotel Marseilles-Vieux-Port are inspired by the sea and by the Calanques; they play with monochrome tones, from white to brown, which contrast perfectly with the turquoise blue of the sea. Altogether, this creates a clear, fluid atmosphere, in harmony with the Mediterranean environment.

A bit of History

The ancient Vieux Port of Marseilles is a record 2,600 years old.

Such a remarkable history is sure to capture your imagination; the Vieux Port has a wonderful story to tell.

Emperors, religious leaders, merchants, they all fought each other; they conquered, then lost, and finally they shared between them, the beautiful ‘Massilia’, its surroundings and its riches. Imagine the hordes of soldiers stepping down off the boats, in the hope of victory; imagine the haggling over spices and rolls of cloth on the improvised quayside market. You can still feel the sense of wealth and adventure.

It is here that the Tonic Hotel would like to welcome you; today, as it was 2,000 years ago, the Vieux Port is the most popular place in the city, the place where everyone meets, the best-loved promenade. It has been this way for hundreds of generations and for several civilizations, and there is no sign of it ever changing.

A perfect location over the Vieux Port

The Grand Tonic Hotel Marseilles is situated on the Corner of the Vieux Port, at the Heart of Marseilles, looking out over the Mediterranean Sea.

You cannot help but imagine the bustling port with ships arriving from all four corners of the Mediterranean; the Vieux Port is the centre of Marseilles, the most popular place in the city, the place where everyone meets, the best-loved promenade throughout the different ages and civilisations.

From the historic high street La Canebière, to the Pharo, from the basilica of Notre-Dame de la Garde to the Ferryboat for the Islands and Château d’If, you have everything right at your door! To travel further afield, the Vieux Port Metro has connections to every part of the city. Furthermore, our Reception staff are happy to help out and give you advice regarding all aspects of your visit to our wonderful city.

Comments

grand-tonic-hotel-marseille-chambre2grand-tonic-hotel-marseille-chambre7grand-tonic-hotel-marseille-chambre12
Grand Tonic Hôtel Marseille
A partir de

Special Offers
Découvrir notre hôtel
Descendez pour voir le texte

Grand Tonic Hôtel Marseille

Au cœur de Marseille, sur le Vieux Port, le Grand Tonic Hotel Marseille vous accueille dans un cadre contemporain ; 56 chambres dont 16 avec la vue sur le port, un bar deux salles de réunion avec la lumière du jour et le restaurant LMB, de plein pied sur le Vieux Port.

Les choix esthétiques du Grand Tonic Hôtel Marseille-Vieux-Port s’inspirent de la mer et des calanques en un jeu de tons camaïeux allant du blanc au marron en contraste avec le bleu turquoise d’une mer sublimée. L’ensemble dans une recherche d’atmosphère très fluide, très claire, propre aux ambiances méditerranéenne.

Un peu d’Histoire

Le vieux port de Marseille atteint l’âge canonique et record de 2600 ans.

Votre imagination ne saura rester insensible à ce destin remarquable. Le vieux port est le premier exemple de ce destin particulier.

Les empereurs, les religieux, les commerçants tous se sont disputés, ont conquis puis perdu et enfin se sont partagé Massilia la belle, ses atours ses richesses et sa beauté. A vous les hordes de soldats mettant pied à terre dans l’espoir de victoires, à vous étoffes et épices disputées sur les quais transformés en marchés. L’abondance et l’aventure sont toujours là.

C’est à cette fête que le Tonic Hôtel veut vous inviter ; aujourd’hui comme il y a 2000 ans, le vieux port est l’endroit le plus populaire de la ville, le lieu de tous les rendez-vous, la promenade la plus appréciée. C’est ainsi depuis des centaines de générations et plusieurs civilisations et il n’est pas prévu que cela change.

Une situation idéale sur le Vieux Port

Le Grand Tonic Hotel Marseille est posé au Coin du Vieux Port, au Cœur de Marseille et se tourne tout entier vers la Méditerranée.

Comment s’empêcher alors d’imaginer le grouillement des navires arrivant des 4 coins de la méditerranée ; le Vieux-Port est le centre de Marseille,  l’endroit le plus populaire de la ville, le lieu de tous les rendez-vous, la promenade la plus appréciée depuis plusieurs siècles et civilisations.

De la Canebière au Pharo, de Notre Dame de la Garde à la Navette vers les Iles ou Le Château d’If, vous êtes près de tout ! Pour le reste la Station de Métro Vieux Port vous emmenera ou vous voulez aller à Marseille. De plus la Reception vous guidera avec plaisr et vous assistera dans la découverte de cette belle cité et de ses trésors.

Commentaires